wip Wednesday: Little Sister’s Dress

I have this little project of trying to find projects which I want to knit and trying to use stashed yarn for it, first. It’s not quiet a stash-reducing-no-new-yarn-buying project as I do not consider my stash enormous, but still, there is wool I bought when I started knitting and never used. Still waiting to be put in use and getting a purpose.
So for the current project I only bought Schoppel-Wolle’s Crazy Zauberball “Wolke 7” as an additional sock-weight-yarn to knit a “Little sister’s dress” (it’s going to be a dress as part of a set as a Christmas gift).

I was already way further down the road when I recognized that there were only 3 increase sections, not 4 … I tried ribbing it down to the first section where one only knits back and forth. But picking up those small stitches was not much fun and I not the most patient person last night. It resulted in ribbing the whole thing and starting off new.
Second time around I was faster anyway.

This is, what it looks right know:

Wolke

I am knitting size 12 months, the little girl it is supposed to be for will turn one by February 2013. I am hoping she can wear it little before and than throughout spring next year. If it looks nice, I am thinking of knitting A. one as her this year’s Christmas outfit in a nice red-tone.
Last week’s fever held on for another two days. Afterwards A. came down with a cold. It’s common saying in Germany that a fever speeds up teething, “pushing” them out. Well that or just by co-incidence A. is currently getting her first and second upper teeth.

see more wip’s at Tami’s Amis and at Frontier Dreams

Happy Halloween!

This entry was posted in It's called Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to wip Wednesday: Little Sister’s Dress

  1. Nicky says:

    I love the colour of the yarn you’re using!

  2. Michelle says:

    The knitted dress is going to be adorable! I have a feeling you’ll be making a second one!

  3. Kepanie says:

    OMGosh, using fingering weight to knit a toddler dress! You are adventurous aren’t you :O)? I love that Zauberball colorway. I have the one pictured on the page you linked. I wanna make socks out of it one day.
    Sorry your little one is feverish. Those are no fun and damn, teething sucks! Thank goodness she won’t remember it.

Leave a Reply

