wip Wednesday: Lintilla

Since the beginning of April I am back at college to finish my degree. I’ve probably started a blog post every week ever since (and even more only in my head, maybe I will backdate some of those and still publish them, there are so many projects I/we finished, so many things we did – I turned 30 or A.s Christening, for example!) and yet never got to finish them, or if, they very to personal to be published. At least for now.
Life has changed ever since college started again. To keep it short and simple: the weeks pass by like seconds. The moment I feel, I can get a hold of the day, is the moment that we are already in the day after tomorrow. Overwhelmed and exhausted are the two words that pop into my head.

When commuting to college I try to slow down, find time to be in this moment, try to get a focus. Otherwise, I noticed, these are the times when I think my head off. Which makes me feel tiny and incapable of keeping it up any longer.

lintilla

Progress on May, 8th 2013

So, a few weeks back, I took some wool and decided pretty quickly on a project.

This was, when I started my Lintilla shawlette. My project is named “RE 7” – the train number I need to take to college. I also decided that this would be knitted for me.

wip Wednesday:Lintilla

Progress on May, 15th 2013

I ordered this Malabrigo sock yarn (“Lights of love”) last year. Back then I couldn’t decide what to use it for. Once again, my inner feeling was right: there is a time and a project for every yarn…

Lintilla is a nice and easy project, the pattern is quickly memorized and can be knit everywhere.

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to wip Wednesday: Lintilla

  1. Regula says:

    Great colour, great project, the perfect match! 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    The shawl is beautiful! I love the color. I have to agree, time seems to fly by for me these days. I keep hoping for a slow down, but it seems the older I get, and the older my babes get, the faster the days go! I am hoping for a long and lazy summer…we shall see 🙂

  3. Maria says:

    Love it 🙂 Gorgeous colour and scarf 🙂

  4. Gorgeous yarn, gorgeous pattern. Lovely!

  5. Ohh pretty. I think you’re right. Sometimes with yarn you just have to wait until the right pattern presents itself! Looks like you’ve got a winner with this!

  6. Karen says:

    Your shawlette is gorgeous! I love the pink:)

  7. Kepanie says:

    This is a pretty project. What a great one to work upon while commuting. Congrats on going back to school. I don’t miss that.

  8. Carol says:

    Lovely color and looks like it’s an easy project ; my kind of shawl knitting!

  9. Pingback: wip Wednesday: Lintilla 2.0 | Kraftling's

  10. Pingback: Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 48/2013 | Kraftling's

Leave a Reply

