Wollausbeute Oktober 2013 (Hamburger Wollfabrik)

I have been meaning to show you my newest stash additions from my latest trip to Hamburger Wollfabrik at the end of October 2013.

Wollausbeute Oktober 2013There it is. Lovely new yarns!

The top, red, and the bright yellow underneath are *planned* to be a part of a rainbow gathering stripes in the near future. We are talking about 2014 here. Hazel will, at some point, need a new sweater and the gathering stripes sweaters were really great so far.
The biggest cone is a yellow/creme mix. I have yet to unwind some of this yarn to send to my grandma.
The three blues are supposed to be knit into a fair-isle hat. Preferable a hat for me as I just handed two knitted hats down to the Görls (Yes, my head circumference is so tiny, I need children size sunglasses and Hazel’s hats fit me too!).
The yellow in the left-hand corner is a dirty-yellow, mustard-like color. It’s there because the color is in style right now. Might be part of *yet-to-determine*.
They are all pure merino or merino-wool blend yarns.

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wollausbeute Oktober 2013 (Hamburger Wollfabrik)

  1. Kepanie says:

    It was fun to read what projects you have in store for these wonderful cones. And here I thought I was the only one with a small head.

    • Kraftling says:

      I’ll just quote Mr. Lennon “Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans!” 😉 With this in mind, we’ll see what I’ll knit from those yarns. 🙂

  2. Bibi says:

    Die Farben sind toll!

Leave a Reply

