wip Wednesday {knitting}

I am so excited. I signed up for a second waldorf doll making weekend with Maria Ribbeck from Mariengold. In May 2012 I took a weekend class with her where one of my oldest friend and I crafted a doll each. This was the birth, as Hazel calls it, of Lotte which belongs to Amber. Ever since Hazel’s been asking if I could craft her a doll too. I promised I do. I suppose, at the moment, this is nearly impossible to fit into my schedule, timewise. But since I want to keep my promise, I signed up for another weekend course.wip Wednesday

As Hazel’s doll-to-be will need a welcome home outfit as well as appropriate winter clothing, I started knitting a little Katjuschka, a cardigan to fit the Mariengold dolls.
Both görls have also been begging me to knit and sew more clothes for their dolls.
Hazel especially wished for shoes. She commented that without shoes, Lotte won’t be allowed to walk outside as her feet will get dirty. Moreover, she noticed that with winter coming, she will feel very cold barefoot. So shoes are next.

What have you been crafting and working on? Please leave I comment with a link for me. I am happy to hop over to see your work-in-progress!
Also see Tami’s Blog, Frontier Dreams and Creadienstag.de for other people’s creativities.

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to wip Wednesday {knitting}

  1. Bibi says:

    Oh, wann machst du die 2. Puppe? Noch dieses Jahr?

    • Kraftling says:

      Ja, ich habe einen Platz im November-Kurs. Ich muss vor allem mal schauen, ob das Kit vom letzten Mal noch gut ist 🙂 (und ganz schnell viel Stricken und nähen)

  2. Bibi says:

    Schööööön! Ich will nächstes Jahr auch nochmal. Aber vielleicht auch eher Ende des Jahres. Dann bekommt sie die Puppe zum 2. Geburtstag 🙂
    Ich wünsche dir viel Spaß!

  3. iknead2knit says:

    She’s so sweet! Thanks for sharing.

  4. cynthial1956 says:

    I love this doll and that you will be making all of the clothing for it. I mused to enjoy making doll clothing for my daughter when she was young.

  5. erin kate says:

    So cute! I love the photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

